## **INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS**

**1. To Vote.** Completely fill in the oval to the right of your choice. For each office vote for not more than the number of candidates stated in the sentence: "Vote for not more than \_\_\_\_\_." If you vote for more than the stated number of candidates, your vote for that office will not be counted.

2. To Vote by Write-In. To vote for a person whose name is not printed on the ballot, write in the name of the person in the "write-in" space. Completely fill in the oval to the right of your choice.

## OFFICIAL BALLOT FOR DOVER WARD 4 GENERAL ELECTION NOVEMBER 8, 2022



Offices	Democratic Candidates	Republican Candidates	Other Candidates	Write-in Candidates
For Governor Vote for not more than 1	Tom Sherman $\bigcirc$	Chris Sununu 🔾	Libertarian  Kelly Halldorson  Libertarian  Karlyn Borysenko	Governor
For United States Senator Vote for not more than 1	Maggie Hassan 🔾	Donald C. Bolduc 🔾	Libertarian <b>Jeremy Kauffman</b> —	United States Senator
Representative in Congress  Vote for not more than 1	Chris Pappas 🗆	Karoline Leavitt 🔾		Representative in Congress
For  Executive Councilor  Vote for not more than 1	Dana S. Hilliard 🔾	Joseph D. Kenney 🔾		Executive Councilor
State Senator Vote for not more than 1	David H. Watters 🗆	Seamus Casey 🔾		State Senator
For State Representatives Strafford District 11 Vote for not more than 3	Hoy Robert Menear  Thomas Southworth  Janet G. Wall	Wayne Lehman ○		State Representatives Strafford District 11  State Representatives Strafford District 11  State Representatives Strafford District 11
For State Representative Strafford District 20 Vote for not more than 1	Allan Howland $\bigcirc$	Mark Racic 🔾		State Representative Strafford District 20

**BALLOT CONTINUES ON BACK - TURN OVER** 

Offices	Democratic Candidates	Republican Candidates	Other Candidates	Write-in Candidates		
For <b>Sheriff</b> Vote for not more than <b>1</b>	Mark Brave 🔾	Mark Brave 🔾		Sheriff		
For <b>County Attorney</b> Vote for not more than <b>1</b>	Thomas P. Velardi	Thomas P. Velardi 🔾		County Attorney		
For County Treasurer Vote for not more than 1	Pamela J. Arnold 🔾	Sherry Beaudoin (		County Treasurer		
For <b>Register of Deeds</b> Vote for not more than <b>1</b>	Catherine A. Berube	Warren W. Smith ○		Register of Deeds		
For <b>Register of Probate</b> Vote for not more than 1	Jan Nedelka 🔾	Nancy Sirois 🔾		Register of Probate		
For County Commissioners Vote for not more than 3	George Maglaras   Deanna Rollo   Robert J. Watson	Fergus Cullen   Susan DeLemus   Jonathan T. Otterson		County Commissioners  County Commissioners  County Commissioners		
2022 CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT QUESTIONS						
Constitutional Amendment Proposed by the 2022 General Court  1. "Are you in favor of amending articles 71 and 81 of the second part of the constitution to read as follows: [Art.] 71. [County Treasurers, County Attorneys, Sheriffs, and Registers of Deeds Elected.] The county treasurers, county attorneys, sheriffs and registers of deeds, shall be elected by the inhabitants of the several towns, in the several counties in the State, according to the method now practiced, and the laws of the state, provided nevertheless the legislature shall have authority to alter the manner of certifying the votes, and the mode of electing those officers; but not so as to deprive the people of the right they now have of electing them.  [Art.] 81. [Judges Not to Act as Counsel.] No judge shall be of counsel, act as advocate, or receive any fees as advocate or counsel, in any probate business which is pending, or may be brought into any court of probate in the county of which he or she is judge." (Passed by the N.H. House 294 Yes 43 No; Passed by Senate 21 Yes 3 No.) CACR 21  Yes No						
Question Proposed pursuant to Part II, Article 100 of the New Hampshire Constitution  2. "Shall there be a convention to amend or revise the constitution?"						
1			Vac C	No 🔘 =		

**SAMPLE**