Applications

Tax Assessment Application Forms

The Tax Assessing Office offers the following forms that can be download from our site. Please note the specific instructions that accompany each form.  Forms are available in PDF format only. You will need the free Adobe Acrobat Reader to view the files. Forms can be either mailed or hand delivered to the Assessing Office.

Permanent Application for Property Tax Credits/Exemptions Credit

Qualified applicants seeking permanent property tax credits or exemptions must file New Hampshire Department of Revenue Form PA-29. The form must be filed by April 15 preceding the setting of the tax rate.

Applications for Tax Year 2022 were due April 15, 2022 and are no longer available. New applications for 2023 Elderly, Deaf, and Disability Exemptions will be posted in the Fall of 2022. These exemptions have income and asset requirements and applications cannot be accepted until after January 1, 2023. If you have questions about these applications prior to their posting, please call the Assessor's Office. 

Applicants whose property is held in a trust or life estate, must also submit Form PA-33 with Form PA-29.

Both forms are available for download below. 

Fillable PDF formsPrintable PDF formsDocument Description
PA-29 (fillable)PA-29 (print)Permanent Application for Property Tax Credit/Exemptions
PA-33 (fillable)PA-33 (print)Statement of Qualification - Life Estates/Trusts must be filed with PA-29

Notes about forms:

  • "Fillable" PDF forms can be opened, completed and saved. It may be easier to save the form to your computer and open it with Adobe Acrobat. 
  • To achieve the best results, use ensure web browser and Adobe Acrobat Reader are up to date. 
  • "Print" PDF forms have limited functionality but may be easier to open.

Income and Asset Verification
Pursuant New Hampshire State Statutes, the verification of all income and assets must be submitted with Elderly, Disabled and Deaf Exemption applications.

Low and Moderate Income Homeowners Property Tax Relief Program

*This is a state run program. Applications are submitted directly to the NH Department of Revenue.*

The Low & Moderate Income Homeowners Property Tax Relief program was designed to lessen the economic burden of the State Education Property Tax on certain at-risk taxpayers.

An eligible applicant for the Low and Moderate Income Homeowners Property Tax Relief is a person who is:

  • Single with adjusted gross income equal to or less than $37,000; or
  • Married or head of NH household with adjusted gross income less than or equal to $47,000; and
  • Owns a homestead subject to the State Education Property Tax; and
  • Has resided in that homestead on April 1 of the year for which the claim is made

Please continue to the NH DRA website here for additional information on this program and the required forms.